View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:58 pm



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 Bug with baseline alignment? 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:07 pm
Posts: 4
Post Bug with baseline alignment?
Hello

I'm using a component that redefines baseline resize behaviour, based on implementation for windows UI. Component is composed of a slider and a field, field being aligned with the track of the slider. This is the exposed baseline. So a label and this component, using baseline alignment, should be looking like the label is aligned with the field.

With MigLayout 3.6.3, everything looks fine, just like it should be. But when updating to MigLayout 3.7, baseline alignment doesn't work anymore (at least for that case).

Sincerely yours


Attachments:
File comment: Demo
TestMigBaseline.java [3.44 KiB]
Downloaded 156 times
File comment: With MigLayout 3.7
2011-02-09_170255.png
2011-02-09_170255.png [ 7.3 KiB | Viewed 2595 times ]
File comment: With MigLayout 3.6.3
2011-02-09_170225.png
2011-02-09_170225.png [ 7.31 KiB | Viewed 2595 times ]
Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:18 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 2485
Location: Sweden
Post Re: Bug with baseline alignment?
Thanks!

I will take a look at it.

Cheers,
Mikael


Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:37 pm
Profile WWW
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 2485
Location: Sweden
Post Re: Bug with baseline alignment?
Hello,

Sorry for the delay.

Have you tried 3.7.4? In 3.7.2 a baseline fix was committed. Baseline was broken in 3.7 or 3.7.1.

Cheers,
Mikael


Mon Mar 28, 2011 12:03 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:07 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: Bug with baseline alignment?
I tried every release available at the date of my post. I was previously using 3.6. So I tried each version from 3.6 to 3.7.4, and it appears that the bug was introduced when updating from 3.6.3 to 3.7.

Unfortunately, I don't think the fix you mention has something to do with this problem.

Sylvain


Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:54 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 2485
Location: Sweden
Post Re: Bug with baseline alignment?
OK, thanks.

It is put in the work queue. :)

Cheers,
Mikael


Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:56 pm
Profile WWW
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 2485
Location: Sweden
Post Re: Bug with baseline alignment?
Hello,

Sorry again for the long wait.

Baseline seems to work in 3.7.4 in general.

To be able to see if this is a bug I'll need a test case with runnable code.

Thanks,
Mikael


Sat Aug 13, 2011 12:07 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:07 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: Bug with baseline alignment?
Hello

Thank you. I can't give you more than the test file provided in the first post. I hope it helps testing this feature.

Sylvain


Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:34 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 2485
Location: Sweden
Post Re: Bug with baseline alignment?
Ouch, I actually missed the first post. I will recheck it.

Cheers,
Mikael


Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:38 am
Profile WWW
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 4:24 pm
Posts: 2485
Location: Sweden
Post Re: Bug with baseline alignment?
Hello again,

Your component returns BaselineResizeBehavior.OTHER which is an indication that it doesn't support baseline or at least that it's not expressed in a standard way. MigLayout now correctly ignores such components since it can't make heads or tails of it.

Return the correct BaselineResizeBehavior and you'll be fine.

Cheers,
Mikael


Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:46 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:07 pm
Posts: 4
Post Re: Bug with baseline alignment?
Ok thanks then :)


Tue Aug 16, 2011 12:56 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.